Genesis Accounts (Ch.1-32): Review & The Fathers’ Promises

Description:

In this lesson we address a brief review of Genesis 1-3 tying it firmly to Romans 3 & 5 for sin and salvation.  Pressing on, we survey the introduction to Abram and God’s promises (land, seed, blessing) to him and his son Isaac, and Isaac’s son Jacob – who becomes Israel.  Special attention is paid to Abram’s faith in what God promised him being counted for righteousness as a spiritual example of righteousness by faith, not works, in what God provided for us through Christ and his death, burial and resurrection from the dead.

Praise God for the early accounts of Genesis teaching us the origin and nature of our sin, and the origin and nature of our Saviour and salvation!

Chart_Genesis 1-12

 

One thought on “Genesis Accounts (Ch.1-32): Review & The Fathers’ Promises

  1. I agree, it is so important to know the history. There are many people who say they are Christian but have never opened their Bible, their understanding/belief is based off of what they were told as a child. I used to fall into that category. As I’ve gotten older and have studied for myself, I have come to the realization that some of the ‘beliefs’ that I had were technically not mine, they were formed off of someone else’s interpretation of the Bible, which, after studying, I have found some of those beliefs to be false. That’s why I believe it is so important to follow along in scripture during church service, etc. Not every pastor deserves an amen, some need a ‘waaait a minute’, haha.

    Like

Leave a comment